So I'm all settled now! I love my little apartment! It's great. I'm sitting here tonight watching the Cowboys lose...Boo....anyway, whatever. I went to church this morning to Austin Stone Community Church. I went by myself, which is a little nervewracking because it's hard to go somewhere you don't know anyone. I really liked it and what made it better, was that I walked out and there was a friend of mine's husband, talking to a friend of my sister's. Is God great or what. I mean, He knew I was nervous to go somewhere unknown, and there were friends when I walked out. It was pretty cool!
The Cowboys are going to onside kick to try to get the ball back. It didn't work. So the Redskins get the ball on our 40ish yardline with a 1:41 left in the game. Let's go defense...Knock em out.
Back to reality. I have started working at a middle school here, teaching ESL for one period a day. It's great! I even get free benefits. YEAH!!! As a kid, you never really understand how important insurance is. I get it now. I'm really excited about this week. I can't wait for the VP debate on Thursday.
Cowboys lose
I think with the debate, Tina Fey is going to have to do SNL next week. She is hilarious and spot on in her impression. I really though Amy Poehler was great too. Her blinking Katie Couric cracked me up! Anyway, enough rambling! Talk to you again soon!
Sunday, September 28, 2008
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
