Thursday, August 28, 2008

Hard Knocks.....

OK, so as an avid Cowboys fan, I have to say that I am enjoying Hard Knocks. I look forward to Wednesday nights so I can see what's up at the Ranch. I love Danny Amendoula (Wreck 'Em Tech!). I think that he should make the team. But more importantly than my boy Danny, I love watching T.O. make fun of the others. He cracks me up. Last night he was making fun of Deon Anderson and I laughed so hard I cried.

But anyway, enough about the Boys. I said last time that I was engrossed in the conventions. I actually TIVO'd it tonight, so I could watch it again and again. His speech tonight was truly inspirational and I am so excited about this upcoming election! He really makes me feel like there is change on the way. I especially liked how he thanked Bill and Hillary and they weren't there...sore losers much..

Anway, its my bedtime...Night Night!

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Welcome to my world!!!

Howdy! It's my re-entry to the blog world. It's been 4 years I think....anyway....

So I guess I'll use this to talk about me....who would have guessed!!! SO the big thing going on right now is that I'M MOVING!!!!

Those of you who know me well, know that I hate to move, it sucks, but this should be a good move. I am moving to Austin to pursue a career in government. I want to work on the education policy in this state. Having worked as a teacher one year, I know enough to know that the system is not great and I want to have a hand in fixing it. I am also considering law school again. I took the LSAT three or four years ago, it was not a pleasant experience as I had bronchitis and hadn't really studied as much as I should have. I bought the Kaplan review program tonight and am committing myself to studying for the test for real this time and maybe being able to start law school in the next couple of years, working during the day and school at night. My best friend Soheyla does that and she is a true inspiration!

So other than that, not much is going on with me. I am engrossed in this election and am currently watching the DNC on ABC! I'll watch the RNC next week.

Is anyone else as excited about the new 90210 as I am.....probably not. My TIVO is already set and ready to go!!! I can't wait!!! This year's tv schedule is gonna be crazy...thank goodness for DVR. Because I'm moving, and I have DirecTV, I get their mover's special, which means I get NFL Sunday Ticket, all my movie channels and HD channels for less than I'm paying now! Super pumped. I'm also getting a dual tuner DVR from DirecTV so yes, I can watch House and record One Tree Hill at the same time!!!!

I just finished reading Stephanie Meyer's Twilight series. It's really good, not just for teenagers! It has a great story and thank goodness I started the series after the last book came out because otherwise I would have been one unhappy camper. I literally read the first book in about 12 hours over 2 days, the second one in the same amount of time, the 3rd as well, and the fourth in about 6 hours over 2 days....I couldn't help it.

OK OK OK!!! Gotta run...talk to you all soon!!!!!